DEPARTMENT OF ENVIRONMENT

(Delhi Pollution Control Committee)

NOTIFICATION

Delhi, ##, ##, 2017

No. F._______- In pursuance of the provisions of clause (d) of section 2 of the Air (Prevention and Control of Pollution) Act, 1981 (No. 14 of 1981) read with Notification No. Legal 1584/ (4)/ 90 dated the 15th March 1991 of the Central Pollution Control Board, and amendment to notification no. F.25 (258)/SC/LC/DPCC/95/651 dated August 27 1996, the Chairman, Delhi Pollution Control Committee with approval of Hon'ble Lt. Governor, Govt. of NCT of Delhi hereby approves the following fuels as the "APPROVED FUELS" for the purposes of the said Act in the National Capital Territory of Delhi; namely:-

LIST OF APPROVED FUELS IN THE NATIONAL CAPITAL TERRITORY OF DELHI

- 1. Coal with low Sulphur (less than 0.4%) for use in thermal power plant only
- 2. Petrol (BS-IV with 50 ppm Sulphur with effect from April 1, 2010 and BS VI with 10 ppm Sulphur vide Government of India GSR 889 (E) dated September 16, 2016 to be implemented w.e.f 1.4.2020.
- 3. Diesel (BS-IV with 50 ppm Sulphur with effect from April 1, 2010 and BS VI with 10 ppm Sulphur vide vide Government of India GSR 889 (E) dated September 16, 2016 to be implemented w.e.f 1.4.2020
- 4. Liquid Petroleum Gas (LPG)
- 5. Natural Gas/Compressed Natural Gas (CNG)
- 6. Aviation turbine fuel
- 7. Firewood for crematoriums and for other religious purposes.
- 8. Biogas
- 9. Refuse Derived Fuel (from waste-to-energy plants)
- 10. Any other fuel notified by GNCTD.

All other fuels will be deemed "unapproved" and so disallowed for use in NCT of Delhi."

By order and in the name of Lieutenant Governor, Of the National Capital Territory of Delhi,

S. M. Ali, Special Secretary (Environment)-cum-Member Secretary (DPCC)